Books like the Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown?

2 years, 2 months ago

Greetings! I’m a regular visiter of this website however I rarely post. Anyway, I want a new fiction book instead of all the philosophy ones I’ve been reading. Do you know any good fiction books that you just haven’t been able to put down?

December 8, 2012 at 10:05 am

You must sign in or join to reply!

1
Profile photo of The Thinker The Thinker (@mindsdisciple) 2 years, 2 months ago ago

If you haven’t, continue the series! Angels and Demons and the Lost Symbol. Then try the eragon books, they’re amazing reads.

[Hidden]
1
Profile photo of highideals highideals (@highideals) 2 years, 2 months ago ago

@adpad309, try “ready player one” Found it randomnly at the airport and it was fantastic… Like harry potter meets the matrix but with the same cool mystery solving complex as the davinci code. If you are familiar with gaming it is especially good. MUST READ

[Hidden]
1
Profile photo of NickStngl NickStngl (@nickstengl) 2 years, 2 months ago ago

House of leaves, greatest cult book out there!!!!!!!!!!!

[Hidden]
1
Profile photo of Tine Tine (@tine) 2 years, 2 months ago ago

@adpad309,

anything that is |- loosely related to historic events -| and is done in a logical way, will be intriguing, the author is usually trying to make a deeper point it seems

[Hidden]
1
Profile photo of  Anonymous (@) 2 years, 2 months ago ago

@highideals

Ordered! That book looks great for me. Thanks for your advice.

[Hidden]
1
Profile photo of  Anonymous (@) 2 years, 2 months ago ago

@mindsdisciple Thanks a lot, I didn’t even know there were sequels and I may check them out later.

[Hidden]
Reply to this topic

More Posts Like This

1

Consumption of psychedelic drugs.

I always wanted to try drugs. So I did some research online about different kinds of drugs. What fascinated me was ‘MAGIC MUSHROOMS’. I read everything about it where i can find it, what effects it can have...

14

Additive Free Enlightenment

Seriously…I love this site, and the community…But I wish there were more people here who believe that things like LSD, MDMA, Ayahuasca, THC, ect ect (endless list I swear) are not the only paths, (or for that...

2

How can I get along with people

its been my problem for ever.I can’t get along with anybody.today i got into big argument with my classmate in front of whole class.I was humiliated.I can’t have good conversations with anybody.I feel like...

1

DEPERSONALIZATION

JUST WANTED TO HEAR FROM THOSE WHO HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED DEPERSONALIZATION/DEREALIZATION , AND HOW YOU DEAL/DEALT WITH IT AT THE TIME? DID YOU FIND IT WENT AWAY WHEN YOU WAS LESS STRESSED AND MORE BUSY? DOES IT EVER GO...

1

Not knowing where life's path may lead…

I know and understand that deep down i have all the answers i need. But recently ive struggled with making a huge desicion; to leave my love to follow my heart. Ive searched for others with similar issues and logically i...

2

The Bible is awesome, my bliss

I literally am so existed how my life has changed. The book has been my guide for a year now. I feel like I’m in a state of complete bliss all the time. The joy, love and good feeling are always with me. I have...

1

Does Ego death/Spiritual enlightenment make death easier?

Hi there, I’ve been reading spirituality and conciousness expanding books and novels for a few years now, but it seems the more I read the more death becomes and more and more prevelent realisation in my life and...

3

What do you Fear?

As I was reading posts and responding to them I decided I wanted to get some input from you all on a topic that I toil over quite often. Everywhere I look I see things like “conquer your fears”, “fear...

1

What do you know about nothing?

The love that can be described is not the real love The love that has a name is not the auhentic love How can we be relevant on the internet in this ocean of information? Who is right, who is wrong, what to read, what to...

4

Festivals 2015

Any individuals who are attending any festivals of all kinds are welcome to chat and group up here! Tips, stories, ideas, possible meet ups? Anything related to festivals. Feel Good, Summer Camp, Hangout, Bonnaroo,...

1

Auric Vision

Hello All You Wonderful People, I am looking for someone who can see auras or an other form of astral vision in normal, waking state reality. I’m not interested in someone who needs the aid of an external substance...

2

magic playlist.

dear highexistence community, i’m on the pursuit of accumulating an avant-garde amalgam of heavily electronically influenced music for the quintessential composition of a magical playlist. more specifically, modern...

2

This isn't a community site

I haven’t been here for nearly a year tonight I thought it would be charming to revisit this great site that really aided to my personal growth in my odd coming of age years I am sad to see the commercialized...

1

7-hydroxymitragynine – Kratom

Anyone who is familiar with kratom may have heard the news that an alkaloid found in the plant called 7-hydroxymitragynine was found to be 20 times more powerful than morphine with much less side effects and addiciton...

50

[Official] Site-Wide February Meditation Challenge!

Welcome to the first of many monthly HE 30 day challenges! We ran a poll to choose the challenge, and the winner was meditation, with dream journaling as a close second. The rules are simple: 1) Meditate at least once...