Books like the Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown?

2 years ago

Greetings! I’m a regular visiter of this website however I rarely post. Anyway, I want a new fiction book instead of all the philosophy ones I’ve been reading. Do you know any good fiction books that you just haven’t been able to put down?

December 8, 2012 at 10:05 am

You must sign in or join to reply!

1
Profile photo of The Thinker The Thinker (@mindsdisciple) 2 years ago ago

If you haven’t, continue the series! Angels and Demons and the Lost Symbol. Then try the eragon books, they’re amazing reads.

[Hidden]
1
Profile photo of highideals highideals (@highideals) 2 years ago ago

@adpad309, try “ready player one” Found it randomnly at the airport and it was fantastic… Like harry potter meets the matrix but with the same cool mystery solving complex as the davinci code. If you are familiar with gaming it is especially good. MUST READ

[Hidden]
1
Profile photo of NickStngl NickStngl (@nickstengl) 2 years ago ago

House of leaves, greatest cult book out there!!!!!!!!!!!

[Hidden]
1
Profile photo of Tine Tine (@tine) 2 years ago ago

@adpad309,

anything that is |- loosely related to historic events -| and is done in a logical way, will be intriguing, the author is usually trying to make a deeper point it seems

[Hidden]
1
Profile photo of  Anonymous (@) 2 years ago ago

@highideals

Ordered! That book looks great for me. Thanks for your advice.

[Hidden]
1
Profile photo of  Anonymous (@) 2 years ago ago

@mindsdisciple Thanks a lot, I didn’t even know there were sequels and I may check them out later.

[Hidden]
Reply to this topic
1

More Posts Like This

Today December 22, 2014
1

how do you practice mindfulness meditation?

How do you do it, by concentrating on an object or by breathing?

1

Shrooms trip, specific advice please

I was hoping people could shed light on this matter, based on their own...

3

Why do we even have the ability to lie?

LIES. They are deceptive communications that have little to no merit on...

1

Thoughts on the Military?

So I am in a bit of a predicament, I am basically being force to join...

1

Members

How the hell do I find other members in here. If I wish to search for...

1

Keep dreaming about this person I've never met

For the past week or so I’ve been dreaming about this woman...

2

Looking for friends to help me on my mission for self discovery!

I’ll start off by saying I’m extremely shy and socially...

1

a guy invited me to church. what does that mean?

What does it mean if a guy invites a girl to his church?

8

Awareness without a brain.

It’s always fascinated me as to where our awareness goes after...

1

Studying Abroad

Hey ya’ll, my name is Paul and i go to Louisiana state university....

1

I might have a friend who has a crush on me

I have this friend that I’ve known for about four years. A couple...

3

Fight Club – Destruction

“Self Improvement is masturbation Self destruction is the...

1

The mythological War on Christmas

The war of Christmas is a popular conspiracy. It is essentially the...

4

What helps you when you're feeling low?

I don’t know who else to ask for help. I’ve been working my...

2

Passion

If your major stresses you out, does that mean it is not the right major...